Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larissa Buerano

State Farm® Insurance Agent Larissa Buerano

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (176 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Diaz

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best place to get your insurance done i always go with them for all my needs ,all work are very nice and help you with any needs"

Keila Librado

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My mother and I recently visited the Forest avenue StateFarm location and were assisted by Harry. He was extremely communicative and made sure we understood what we’d be paying for and answered all of our questions. One of the best customer service experiences we have had! Thank you."

Seimary Gomez

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Salvatore Burgio was amazing. Amazing experience, costumer service and conversation!"

Sirys Vega (SV2)

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Salvatore Burgio is the best office associate. I referred him to anyone who needs auto insurance."

Daniel Estudillo

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very welcoming and helpful"

Anna Carter

October 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am rating the National State Farm company. The local agent is nice enough and they take my money monthly without complaint. However, the National company is absolutely horrible. Get any other insurance. They are NOT like a neighbor. They are NOT there. I had a tree fall on my house. It took them WEEKS to come out and assess the damage. My neighbors insurance came out within a few days. My neighbor had a small part of the tree on their roof and their insurance gave them a whole new roof. State Farm won’t pay for the tree removal (they are giving us a fraction of what it cost for removal) and they are giving us less than half of the roof repair costs. We are going into debt because of this company. Further, their staff are incredibly rude and demeaning. The adjuster and claim “specialist” are absolutely no help. Zero. I regret wasting my money on a company that really doesn’t give a care about their paying customers. I wish I had my neighbor’s home owners insurance. I will be doing my homework for sure. Our contractor and all our friends are well aware of how State Farm has been treating us during this time."

Berenice De la vega

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harry was responding to my concerns.I’m really sure I’m safe with State Farm."

Meison Official

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, attended in the best way, very complete information, recommended Herry Valdez (Original) Excelente servicio, atendido de la mejor manera información muy completa recomendado Herry Valdez"

Rigoberto Gonzalez

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Harry Valdez's service is very good very friendly (Original) El servicio de Harry Valdez es muy bueno muy amable"

Michael Lodestro

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The second I walked into the Forest Avenue StateFarm office I was welcomed with open arms and amazing hospitality. They gave me an outstanding quote as a first time driver. My insurance agent Elizabeth helped me through the process of finding a policy that’s right for me and at a affordable price. She is the best insurance agent and I highly recommend anyone for her. They will treat you like family and make sure you are taken care of."

Jia Min Lin

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We came here both times to get a home insurance and personal articles insurance quote and worked with Pamela, who was such a pleasure to work with! She was very professional, knowledgeable and informative on the insurance we were looking to get. We got our personal articles insured through State Farm but unfortunately we didn’t get our home insurance insured due to personal reasons. Nonetheless, Pamela answered all questions we had and had our best interest in mind. I highly recommend coming here for all insurance purposes."

Fiona Tang

September 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Abby and Maria and came out ineligible but they were great assisting me and let me know I could come back in the future . Great customer service would definitely recommend."

Jason Ferguson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Sal on improving my monthly cost on my auto insurance. Nothing short of a miracle. My driving record was not the best being suspended multiple times in the last few years. I was denied from multiple other carriers and had to settle with a very pricey policy. After speaking with Sal he was able to save me over $150 a month. That is a huge difference and something I couldn’t picture happening. Sal was polite, respectful, courteous and nothing short of a professional. He was able to explain everything and make the process of switching carriers as simple as possible. I would highly recommend Sal for anyones insurance needs. If Jake from State Farm was an actual agent it would be Sal, that’s how helpful he is."

Andrey Didovskiy

August 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible 🚨 AVOID AT ALL COSTS 🚨 The workers here are COGS in a system & that’s all - they DO NOT have your best interest at hand !!!!! If you respect yourself - just go anywhere else."

ands1023

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time customer of the Larissa Buerano agency I truly appreciated speaking with Angie who was so helpful and pleasant , each agent at this agency are amazing and always highly recommend them for insurance."

drew setaro

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently worked with Richy and Maria to insure a timepiece. Was a great experience all around working with them as they were so communicative and responsive. Highly recommend using them for any insurance purposes. Pleasure working with that team!"

thomas kowalski

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellant Agency and Service . I am in the insurance industry with another company and Nothing better than dealing with people you know and trust.i recommend this agency and knowledgeable staff. Tommy K"

Isabella Rosario

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service and reps!!!! I normally deal with Harry but over the weekend I made multiple impulsive purchases and harry wasn’t in but I dealt with Leidy who I drove nuts…. She was so patient and helpful that a fellow buyer where I was asked for her information to become a customer I wouldn’t trust my business to anyone else"

Tam tam

March 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"They never return your calls.... I been calling for days to adjust my insurance policy. they pick up the phone take your info and say they will call you back and never do."

Nestor Peguero

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Harry provided me with excellent service in starting my policies. I'm saving a lot and with better coverage. Call Harry. (Original) Harry me ofreció un excelente servicio a la hora de comenzar mis pólizas. Me estoy ahorrando un montón y con mejor cobertura. Llamen a Harry."

C C

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Geico for 20 years and they got really greedy. My car was ready for a lease return so I shopped a few insurance carriers like Progressive and Liberty Mutual who were even higher than Geico. It was a Sunday when I did some research and found State Farm, and Larissa Buerano. My insurance agent was Ethan who was not only professional but very informed and considerate. For the same coverages I ended up saving almost $500 per year and that included automotive, rental, towing and for less than I paid Geigo also got apartment insurance. Glad I found State Farm they really came through for me."

sakun fernando

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Salvatore Burgio,this guy's really fun and helped me out in my situation. Nice guy,great communication skills."

Carla Tavares

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I loved the attention Harry gave me and all the discounts he found for my insurance. It helped me a lot and I even have life insurance, it was phenomenal. I love working with Harry. (Original) Me encanto la atención de Harry me brindó y todos los descuentos que encontró para mis seguros. Me ayudo bastante y hasta un seguro de vida tengo estuvo fenomenal. Me encanta trabajar con Harry."
Profile photo of Danielle Nettles

Danielle Nettles

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Family friendly, customer satisfaction driven!!! You can’t find a more compassionate group of professionals, especially when you need it!!!!"

Nancy Dejesus

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really like how Harry took care of us with good service"